Beyond Raw week one

Week one of my GNC Beyond Raw experiment started off perfectly.  By day 3 of week one I was on fire.  The supplement synergy was kicking.  I was feeling how the products in this line were starting to work together.  Placebo? maybe… but I don’t care at this point, because even if a “placebo feeling” leads to “factual action”, I’m all in.

Fast forward to day 4.  Much like my golf game, the wheels fell off.  Missed my REFINE supplement, which is the thermogenic in this line, got distracted, had a few business meetings and had to shoot some workouts for one of the companies Bonnie and I work for. I could go on and on with excuses.  Needless to say, missed some meals, workouts, post workout shakes, and this led to me taking the gloves off and just saying… forget it till next week!  So I chalk this first week up to getting familiar with the supplements, when to take them, when to train, getting my nutrition and my training scheduled on track.  I will consider the first week as a trial run, and most important, I’m not going to let it defeat me.  I will hit the training and supplements better this week.

What I learned is, in the first three days I felt my training gain intensity, and I was encouraged.  This week I will protect my schedule from erroneous crap that will detour my goals of getting in shape by April.  The take home for those reading… I don’t care if you have to restart your diet and training 100 times, as long as when you get knocked down, you get up again.  Week two…  get-r-done!

FitFluential LLC compensated me for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

About Steve Pfiester

Certified CrossFit, TRX, Kettlebell Athletics Trainer with a B.S. in Physical Therapy. Owner of Longevity Max Fitness and BCx Boot Camp.

Posted on February 14, 2012, in BLOG VOMIT, Diet, PFOLLOW ME, SUPPLEMENTS, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

