STEVE EATS: My Meal & Supplement Plan

When it comes to taking your training, performance and physique to a higher level, nutrition, training, rest and supplementation are critical.  The amount of information that is available for these “critical” corner stones of fitness is immense.  I feel it is important for people who are serious about changing there lives and becoming more fit to have a forum that will share basic principals that are tried and true.  No doubt there are many different philosophies on training that actually work.  Just like there are many types of diets and nutritional supplements that are proven to bring about results.

What you must do as a “seeker” of a more fit life is look at all these ideals that actually work, and look at everything they have in common.  I trust the Beyond Raw line for two reasons. The science behind the products is extensive and sound but, mostly, I trust it because I tried the supplements and they gave the results they boasted.  With this in mind I thought I would share my current diet.

This is not an experiment, this is my actual diet I am using as I train for a crazy upcoming schedule of tournaments.  Bodybuilding, 1/2 iron man, and a MMA tournament. As I get closer to each event I will tweak the diet, but the core of this eating program will remain the same.  The only fluctuation in this that isn’t written below is my coffee intake.  Lets just say that it’s absolutely ridiculous.  I also included how I would change the intake for a female trying to lean out and maintain muscle mass.  Check it out, I hope it is helpful.  Feel free to change protein sources, and switch veggies around as long as the nutritional profiles are similar. Enjoy….

NOTE: This is not a prescribed diet. I am not a dietician. I am just sharing with you how I eat to get the results I want for my body.
FitFluential LLC compensated me for this Campaign. All opinions are my own.

About Steve Pfiester

Certified CrossFit, TRX, Kettlebell Athletics Trainer with a B.S. in Physical Therapy. Owner of Longevity Max Fitness and BCx Boot Camp.

Posted on June 15, 2012, in NUTRITION, SUPPLEMENTS, WEIGHT LOSS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

