My Secret Superpowers

When I think of factors that motivate me to work out, I think of so many different things.  There is that hot body I want to resemble, the one song that makes me want to push through the pain, the euphoria I feel when the carnage of training is over, but there is also the GEAR.

I don’t care if you are boxing with new gloves or teeing off with new clubs, we just have more confidence when we are training with new sick gear.  Well my “boxing ring and fairway” is 10,000 square feet of iron weights and treadmills.  My gear is fresh new Reebok threads and kicks that move me to push harder, motivate me to dig deeper, scream at me not to quit.

Silly?  Well, maybe. But even as a kid, when I had a new pair of shoes, I could barely sleep with the thought of wearing them to school for the first time.  It gave me such confidence. If the shoes didn’t make me run faster or make me cuter, or even smarter, I guarantee the confidence I had from wearing them gave me all the super powers I needed to become a cross between Usain Bolt, Brad Pit, and Albert Einstein.

All kidding aside, next time you find yourself in a rut or lacking motivation, make a new play list of some kick butt grooves, and jump on Reebok.com and get you some fresh gear.  Sometimes, you have to motivate yourself to GET AFTER IT!

Never Give Up!!!!!!

FitFluential LLC compensated me for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

About Steve Pfiester

Certified CrossFit, TRX, Kettlebell Athletics Trainer with a B.S. in Physical Therapy. Owner of Longevity Max Fitness and BCx Boot Camp.

Posted on October 3, 2012, in IN MY HEAD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

