30-Minute Cardio & Abs Hotel Workout

What You EAT in Vegas, Does Not STAY Vegas!
I don’t cheat on my wife, or do anything illegal, when I’m on vacation, but that doesn’t mean sins are not committed. Gluttony happens to the best of us, and I only wish I keep it a secret – if only to be that lucky. Believe me, I bring back every extra calorie for everyone to see. In my case, it’s what I ate in Orlando, Florida that was the sin I committed – and I didn’t have to travel to Sin City to do it.

Seriously, no matter how good I try to be, I still eat more calories when I’m traveling. So, if I want to have a chocolate and caramel covered freshly baked pretzel dipped in copped peanuts (theoretically speaking of course), then I have make time for hotel gym time in order to combat the fa – no ifs, ands or buts.

Even though some hotels are stocked up on cardio and equipment, like the Windham Grand (pictured here), most hotels at least have the basics – like an elliptical machine, treadmill and bike, with a few weights or tools, like a medicine ball, bench and a mat. If I have the time, I’ll hit both weights and cardio. But, if time is limited, and I want to get on with my playtime, I’ll focus on burning calories. For me, my calorie burning machine of choice was the elliptical, with a dollop of abs on top.

Cardio & Abs Hotel Circuit

Don’t let Holiday travel and festivities sabotage your fitness!! #GetAfterIt with short effective workouts like this one (the workout I did Saturday before hitting Epcot’s Food & Wine Festival).

10 Minutes Elliptical
25 Weighted Crunches
20 Oblique Crunches (right)*
20 Oblique Crunches (left)*
20 Figure 8 Crunch with Medicine Ball
3 ROUNDS

Take oblique crunches up a notch by adding lower body movement, like the Snowboarder Crunch. Once you are done, I guarantee you’ll feel SO much better – and not feel quite as bad for the extra calories you eat! And, if you’re like me, you will be able to actually have fun knowing you got your workout in and made room for a some extra treats! (see how happy I am?) 😉

FitFluential LLC compensated me for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

About Steve Pfiester

Certified CrossFit, TRX, Kettlebell Athletics Trainer with a B.S. in Physical Therapy. Owner of Longevity Max Fitness and BCx Boot Camp.

Posted on November 6, 2012, in workout and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Its important to keep up to with fitness even on a tour.
    http://www.discountjourneys.com/

  2. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post
    is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble.
    You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  1. Pingback: Burn Calories & Flatten the Tummy on the Go « pFIT blog

Leave a Reply

