No More Weakness

Mental fortitude is as important for me as physical fortitude.  My parents were Old School German Disciplinarians.  My fathers’ favorite quote was “brains, not brawn”.  I like to think I married them both. Physical aptitude is secondary to cerebral prowess.

body vs brain

Things I think about:

Your body won’t do what your brain won’t allow.

Fear of failing fuels me both mentally and physically. 

My weakness is allowing my doubt, or my fears, to get a head start and lobby my brain for even a second of attention. 

When I push out doubt… and I will, there is nothing I can’t finish!

About Steve Pfiester

Certified CrossFit, TRX, Kettlebell Athletics Trainer with a B.S. in Physical Therapy. Owner of Longevity Max Fitness and BCx Boot Camp.

Posted on January 23, 2013, in Motivation, PfiesterUrThoughtsOnThis, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

